Cookie Friday’s Triumphant Return

Posted on December 12, 2009. Filed under: Daily Update, Product Review | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

It’s the freakin’ weekend, baby I’m about to have me some fun study my butt off! It’s the final push though, so I don’t mind; in a week I’ll be done done done no matter if those grades are good or bad(but let’s hope good). And I’m glad you all agree moving out is bogus! We do get $50 dollars compensation, but basically that comes from my parent’s bill which is already ridiculous with tuition and textbooks so it’s not money we’ll really be seeing. Otherwise, it’s probably the best dorm on campus, and I’ll be requesting to live there every year so long as I can help it.

Anywho, yesterday my dad swung by after work and we made 4 trips to the car to load her up. Before we left town, we hit up Whole Foods to get some things for the weekend. While I was there, I picked up a snack.

Clif Mountain Mix Mojo

Yum! This totally hit the spot. In the car I got to thinking and came to a funny realization: I like to eat vegan except when I’m not. By which I mean, I generally choose vegan foods, unless I’m eating something that directly goes against veganism like yogurt or meat. Otherwise I’m “shocked and appalled” whenever I find non-vegan ingredients like milk powder in a granola bar. We also stopped at Market Basket because my mother needed spoon roast. While I was there I took advantage of their incredible prices.

Earth Balance Butter Spread, Dark Chocolate And Green Tea And Chai Simply Well Pudding

Simply Well’s all natural probiotic puddings were 99 cents each! That’s insane! I also think I got the very last chocolate one by reaching farther back than man has gone into the freezer 🙂 And the earth balance was only 2.99; I really wish they sold their peanut butter because I haven’t tried that yet.

When we got home, it was one of those times when everyone was running around bumping in to one another. My mom was making 100’s of gnocchi for a holiday party. I was pushing food around trying to make room. And my dad was basically doing all the orders me and my mom were shouting out frantically. Family bonding 🙂 We each threw together dinners and ate standing up.

Brussels Sprouts, Lightlife Sausage And Onions With Cheddar Cheese

This was my dindin of choice. None of us had time to remove the stubs from the brussels so I ate them anyway; that’s how much in a tizzy we were, haha. My parents ate the rest of the teriyaki ginger sausages and loved them. I was glad to hear that. They surprisingly didn’t share the same enthusiasm for sunflower cheddar flatbreads, which is odd because I loved them and I’m the least of the cracker lovers. This sight made me very happy.

Snow On The Porch

Snow! All the snow melted really quick in Providence but they still have a good couple of inches here. I just love staring out the window and looking at it. After dinner, things settled down a bit(just a bit). When I got to thinking about it, I realized 2 Friday’s ago was right after Thanksgiving, so I didn’t make an effort to get eat a treat then. Last Friday was hectic coming home, so again I missed out on Cookie Friday. That meant this Cookie Friday needed to be legen–wait for it…

Gluten Free Life Bakery Chocolate Chip Cookie

Wrapper

Yummy! Waiting for me at home was a few products from Gluten Free Bakery. As the name suggests, the company makes all their products in a gluten free facility. What’s not in their name is what makes them so much more! The company uses whole grain sorghum flour instead of traditional refined rice flour, which makes their gluten free products very nutritious. Besides that, they also use organic ingredients and eggs from their own small farm hens! How impressive is that?

But how did it taste? To be honest, this was not one of the best gluten free cookies I’ve had… this was one of the best chocolate chip cookies I’ve had! It was sooo deliciously chewy with plenty of butter; even the chocolate chips tasted particularly sugary and rich. I never would have thought twice about the “flour” for this cookie. I can’t wait to try some of their other products and I’ve added them to my HoliDEALS page. Of course there was chocolate…

Q.bel Peanut Butter Wafer Rolls

Simply Well Chocolate Pudding With Q.bel Peanut Butter Wafer Rolls And Advent Chocolate

I might have to go out on the limb and claim this as one of the best pudding messes ever. These little wafer rolls–I totally did not expect them to taste that peanut buttery. And with the chocolate pudding–yum! So much better than greek yogurt with chocolate powder and sugar(but don’t tell yogurt that ;-)) Before going to sleep I wanted fiber power.

Banana Walnut Gnu Foods Bar

So much better than a banana 🙂 I admit, I don’t like bananas but I like banana tasting things. So far I’ve slept 9 1/2 hours, spit out the decaf coffee they have here because it’s just not edible, and moved on to decaf English breakfast tea. What for breakfast, oh, what for breakfast?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

8 Responses to “Cookie Friday’s Triumphant Return”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

final push! you can do it! i slept for 9ish hours last night too. it was glorious

Love the HIMYM reference!! I’m the same way when it comes to bananas. I don’t like the fruit but banana nut bread/Vita/Gnu? Yum!

i’m jealous of your snow!
it’s just very very cold here. no snow.

ah cookie fridays… gives a whole new meaning to TGIF!

The carrot cake and snobby joes post…..LOVE both
The Frontier Spices & Seasonings always rock. In fact, I brought a few bottles of frontier with me out of the country 🙂
And the GF cookie…would love to try!
And hope you’re having a blast NOT studying 🙂

I love cookie fridays.. what a great idea..lol! YA for GF choc chip ones.. I bet they are awesome!

Have a super weekend 🙂

I am totally freezing my butt off in MA!

http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/2009/12/mia-photo-update-new-contest-happy.html

New blog post + new music! New giveaway tomorrow. Woop woop!

Katie

the way you eat those Wafer Rolls looks sooo yummy 😀


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

