Forgetful Me

Posted on December 22, 2009. Filed under: Daily Update, Product Review | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

I’ve been a bit absent minded lately; I’ve completely forgotten to mention two big things. First off, today’s my mom’s birthday! Happy birthday to her!(even though I don’t think she knows about this yet so shhh ;-)) There will be dessert later to celebrate. The other thing I almost forgot is we’re driving to NYC and back tomorrow to see our friends from Georgia. I’m so excited since I see them only twice a year, but that left me in a mad rush to prewrite some posts! Thankfully, I thought of two good subjects I hope will entertain you while I’m away 🙂

This morning I did not forget to get my probiotics in despite skipping yogurt at breakfast.

Pop Culture Probiotic Chocolate Chip Granola Bar

Pop Culture sent me their two flavor of granola bars to sample and review. Clearly, I’m not the only one on a probiotic mission because the makers of this product believe in the power of them so much that they developed a special formula for maintaining a strand in a shelf stable granola bar. Since I was having a chocolate tooth, I reached for this flavor. I review it here. I definitely liked it and it had great nutrition(and was deliciously chocolatey :-)). My only problem was the texture, which is usually a problem with bars that add soy protein.

I felt like all morning I was playing house picking things up around here. It might be nice that my parents leave coffee still in the pot when they leave for work if they didn’t drink caffeinated and know I don’t touch the stuff. Oh well, it’s the least I could do. Just like the least my dog could do was pee on the rug and the least my camera could do was die. On mornings like that you just have to take a deep breath and take it as it comes. Fortunately, that all could wait while I was making lunch for myself.

Roasted Broccoli, Buttered Apple, Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage

I got really into this meal, and it showed in the flavor. I know I wanted to use my last Al Fresco Sweet Apple sausage(so sad to see this flavor go 😦 but at least now I get to open a new one!). Along side I decided to roast broccoli, which came out beautifully. These were so nutty and crispy almost like broccoli fries! I also melted some butter spread in a pan and cooked up apples, topping them with a little more 😉 I’m totally not afraid of gaining the average 5 or 7 or however many pounds I will this Holiday season; I’ll just find it ironic if it’s from food that I could have been eating all year and not holiday cookies.

Well after all the pee was cleaned and the batteries were changed(lovely imagery, right?), I finally got time to play silly online computer games write up some posts for tomorrow. Any guesses what they might be? I already touched upon one in this post… My chocolate chip cookie tooth from this morning came back in a big way, so I thought to have it in the form of healthy fats.

Oatmeal With Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Peanut Butter And Advent Chocolate

How long has it been since I’ve cracked open my jar of chocolate chip cookie dough peanut butter? Too long. It’s almost gone meaning almost oats in a jar! That’ll be a good one. While eating this I was reminded of why our mailwoman rocks; she’s stopped putting anything in our box anymore when we get a package and instead drives all the way into our garage and leaves it there. Hehe, she must know I’m ever so lazy 🙂 Although today we got a package that was meant for another house so later we have to give it to its owner. Boo 😦

Like I’ve mentioned, it’s my mom’s birthday so there will be delicious goodies tonight for that. I’m wondering if I’m supposed to have picked a dinner and started up on that? I really haven’t been thinking about it. Oops. Best get to work on that!

A Nutridel cookie giveaway!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “Forgetful Me”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

Happy birthday to your mama! Have a great time with your friends. I’ve never seen those probiotic bars but they sound interesting!

happy birthday to your mommy!!!
& of course enjoy yourself in NYC – one of the best cities by far.
totally jealous of your choc. chip cookie dough pb by the way!

aw happy birthday to your madre!!!

p.s. don’t those bars taste just like the quaker chewy ones ?? I loveeee them. Then again, can anything be bad when it’s coated with chocolate chips? I think not.

thanks for the link back to the give away
happy bday to your mamma!!!!!!
I only hope when skylar’s your age she toots my birthday horn for all to witness 🙂
and the cookie dough PB?!! Between you and PBJenny my girl you two are like the nutbutter king n queen!

Evan! It’s Courtney (running stronger). I got a new blog, check it out! Also, my friend just got into Brown, so you’ll be seeing him next year!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

