Built In Dessert

Posted on February 2, 2010. Filed under: Daily Update | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

Routine, routine, routine! I feel like I’m settling in to my new weekday routine pretty well, but Tuesdays and Thursdays are going to be packed. I guess that’s a price I’m more than willing to pay, though. No complaints here πŸ˜€ Excuse me if I’m short on words because I’m short on time. Some things don’t need words, like how amazing this combo is:

So Delicious Soy Yogurt With Milk Chocolate Peanut Sunspires

Gah! I’m drooling thinking about it. I’ll admit: Like a vegetarian who misses meat, I’m an all-natural eater who misses some of the “silly things”, like colored M&M’s and Swedish Fish(*drool*). Sunspires mend my heart a bit, though they need to come in more colors! Still, I do get a kick about mixing them all in…

Yogurt Mixed Up

Pretty!…ish? If it were frozen, it would remind me of a McFlurry πŸ™‚ Ahhh, I remember having way too many of those one vacation in Florida as a kid; that’s what vacations are for, right? Note to self: Bananawhip + Sunspires = McFlurry? It’s a possibility and something to try…

Heroes has me so lost at this point, I’d think I’m watching Lost! Claire’s father had another family? How old is he? Mostly I just waded through some homework while I was trying to figure that one out. I also realized I was putting off a chapter of a book that was only about 7 pages. I think I could deal with 7 pages πŸ™‚

Pumpkin Oatmeal With Chunky PB, Agave Nectar, Sea Salt, And Nutritional Yeast

I didn’t want to have the “same ol’, same ol'” pumpkin, nutritional yeast, and Smart Balance agave peanut butter oatmeal before bed. Instead, I started with oatmeal and then added pumpkin. To top it, I threw on some Crazy Richard’s chunky peanut butter(which was basically a clump of whole peanuts–yum!) and squirted on some agave nectar. Then I added a little nutritional yeast and sea salt at the end. So… I ended up with the same ol’ same ol’ anyway, haha. I think you just can’t ignore perfection. Does anybody else though find agave nectar not that sweet? It’s supposed to be 1.7 times sweeter than sugar but I can hardly taste it 😦

This morning I was pumped to be up at 6:15!… Not really, but I was up at least. I hopped out of the room and into the gym. I’m surprised I was only the 2nd one there; someone really wanted to get their elliptical in I guess. I, of course, grabbed my treadmill and got going for 5 miles. I love that I’m building speed again! This way I’m not falling too behind in my morning rush πŸ˜‰ I finished in a sweaty 44:54 and got right back into the dorms to throw together a breakfast and check emails.

Egg White Oats With Honey Maple Peanut Butter And Cinnamon

Raw Vegan Coconut Oil Chocolate

Holy protein, Batman! That’s what I was thinking over my oats. After cooking them, I beat in 2 servings of cage-free egg whites(from a carton), and cooked it until puffy. Then I topped it with high protein honey-maple peanut butter. Yum! It needed something, though, so I threw in some cinnamon. For something that has no sugar, does anybody else find egg whites surprisingly sweet? And not agave nectar? Maybe my taste buds are just all crossed. Breakfast had a built in dessert with the chocolate bar–I think I need to make this an every meal thing πŸ˜‰ Actually, I packed it for Greek class, and by the time I got to it the agave nectar had seperated a lot from the cocoa powder and coconut oil. It still tasted good; I just needed to mix it up and eat it with a spoon. Now I see why every chocolate bar has soy lecithin(except Vivani)!

That was speedy. On the list: Make a replacement chocolate bar, Greek History reading, make lunch, Greek History, no Latin today because it was cancelled(sweeet), meeting with peer advisor, and then I’m free for the day! It’s going to be a long run one. Gooo!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

16 Responses to “Built In Dessert”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

I’m pretty sure I would be addicted to those chocolate bars, too! I love that you put nutritional yeast in your oatmeal…I usually only put it on salty dishes, but I guess it works in both!

I miss M&M’s too…first thing I go for when I have the drunchies πŸ™‚

Wow I love how detailed your posts are! I was going through thinking ‘I’ll say something about that..and that..and that..’ but now I’ve forgotten half of it πŸ˜› I’m curious about the egg white oats….I’ve heard egg in oatmeal is really good, I think I might try it tomorrow πŸ˜€ Thanks for the PB tip on my blog btw!! I’ve flipped it already πŸ™‚

I haven’t ever thought that egg whites were “sweet” but then again we have different taste buds!! But you definitely have a sweet tooth so if anyone can find egg whites sweet it is you!!! Have a good Tuesday! Oh and good job on the run….nice!

I always hated long Tuesday Thursday classes! I do, however, love your psuedo mcflurry idea…

gahhhhh those sun things look awesome in yogurt. do they not get really hard and frozen? PS im an idiot and was thinking about the 32oz jars..haha wow

I LOVE sweet things in my yogurt…and this looks amazing!!

I still haven’t tried egg whites in the oatmeal but I agree that agave nectar doesn’t do much for it! I’m not sure why that is…..

glad that youre speed is getting closer to where you want it. look out half marathon, here you come!

Now you’ve got me craving a McFlurry – drooooooool! Score on class being cancelled!

For the record, the Yoplait Greek yogurt was plain πŸ™‚

thank you for stating that agave is not that sweet!! I can barely taste in on my pancakes :[

ahh good ol McFlurry. I was an oreo gal when it came to those.

hell yeah about the craving “naughty” things even on a clean-ish diet. πŸ™‚ I don’t know about the swedish fish, but I always have hankerings for peanut m&m’s….not almonds, peanuts! hahaha

I dont even think my college gym opened until 7am!! haha…good for you getting up early and hitting the treadmill! peanut sunspire? whatever that is it looks awesome!!

They’re just organic peanut M&M’s

Mmmm…gotta love peanut M&Ms that are “good for you” πŸ™‚

you make protein look so damn tasty πŸ™‚

i can’t even try to get back into Lost, i stopped watching years ago and i know i’d be “lost” if i watched a current episode lol. i awnt to try those organic m&m things!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

