Time Zone Curse

Posted on February 13, 2010. Filed under: Daily Update | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

Good morning! Or is it afternoon where you are? Did you stay up for all the opening ceremony? I tried. I really did. But by 10:50 my body was screaming at me for sleep! I figured that, since I’ve had trouble falling asleep this week, it’d be really stupid to ignore this clear sign to get some shut eye. Backing up:

Orange Zevia

It felt like a special night, so I popped open some soda–delicious. I started watching NBC right at 7:30, but I didn’t realize they weren’t starting anything good until way later. Oh well, lots of sports coverage gave me time to do work. This weekend might feel a little crammed, but I’m OK with that. It also gave me a chance to try something new.

Cherry Coconut Oil Creme, Dark Chocolate, Vanilla Chobani

New and delicious. I don’t want to give away too much because I’m hoping to make this into a real recipe for Tropical Traditions, but I was inspired by Christine in this post to make something like a cherry cordial with the limited supplies I had on hand(very limited, I’d have to say). It was delicious! But needs some tweaking. Is there anything you can’t do withΒ coconut oil? Another fun fat: Cocoa butter. As used in my favorite endangered species bar here, and…

Oatmeal With White Chocolate Cherry Almond Butter

I’ve actually never gotten my hands on cocoa butter, but I want to! It’s what’s used in white chocolate to give the rich flavor. I’m sure there’s not much in the Naturally Nutty white chocolate almond butter, but it’s delicious nonetheless. Next time you see that, you just might see the whole jar πŸ˜‰ Which also means I’m almost out 😦 Such is life.

Apple

Talk about restful sleep–I got 9 and 1/2 hours! There’s no point in setting my alarm when the gym won’t open till 9, so I slept in happily until 8:30. Bliss. I decided it would be better to get to the gym first thing to avoid any 10am rush, so I grabbed an apple and was good to go.

7 Miles in 62:58

This morning can be described as “Slow and steady wins the race”. It felt a little difficult, so I kept the speed modest, tried to get in to random television shows, and had my iPod to distract me as well. It still felt like a long time going, but gave me time to think about things, like how last weekend I took Saturday as a rest day and had a fantastic dinner documented here. That was only a week ago? This semester is going to go by so. slow. ly. The standard quick shower and then breakfast applied.

Oatmeal With Chocolate Peanut Butter And Peanuts

Vanilla 2% With Gluten Free Peanut Butter Chocolate Brownie

Isn’t it a great thing when breakfast tastes like a dessert? For the yogurt, I mixed 1/2 a vanilla chobani with 2oz of full fat yogurt; it came out the perfect creaminess with the perfect sweetness and needed no other touch. I dethawed a gluten free brownie made by this recipe from New Years to top it. Brownie sundae on Saturday? And then some peanuts added to the oatmeal for some crunch!

I would love to get to a grocery store today(I haven’t been in almost a week!), but since I’m going home tomorrow that doesn’t seem like such a good use of time. Does someone want to airdrop me a case of So Delicious Soy Yogurt? Instead, I’m catching up on the parts of the opening ceremony I missed online, soon to be followed by more shows. It’s a rough life πŸ™‚

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

15 Responses to “Time Zone Curse”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

I make trips to the grocery store almost daily,even if I’m going home that weekend – it’s fun to me!! πŸ˜€
I completly missed the Olympics thing; I heard someone died though!?

I can’t do sweet things for breakfast, but I would definitely eat your breakfast bowl for desert any day!

hey, i’ve been reading your blog for a while and was wondering–do you ever go out at school? it seems like you’re always in your room! do eat meals with your friends/see them at night ever?

I will be going to WF today πŸ™‚

darn i should have tivo’d the opening ceremonies! bah! have fun at home, hopefully you can load up on all the essentials this weekend and then operation soy yog drop won’t be necessary

I attempted to watch the opening ceremonies (Since its the only part of the Olympics I like) BUT during the procession (I believe France) I zonked out..

We tried to watch the opening ceremonies but we are more into the actual events. We ended up popping in a movie!!

Enjoy your trip home!

have you been successful with watching olympic coverage online? i tried to watch clips this morning but nothing was working 😦

They worked for me! But I also felt like they didn’t have that much available. Like apparently there was torch lighting drama? But I couldn’t find that

Yeah I was right with you, struggling to stay awake to watch the ceremony. I barely made it. It was awesome.

So there is something called Naturally Nutty White Chocolate Almond Butter?! I wonder if it’s as good as White Chocolate Wonderful. I can imagine it being BETTER because I like crunch in my nut butter!

I love breakfasts that taste like dessert too. Actually it’s weird because I used to crave salty breakfasts, but now I’m all about the sweetness!

Have a great weekend πŸ™‚

Naturally Nutty has a white chocolate cherry almond butter and a white chocolate coconut peanut butter. They’re both good but very different from white chocolate wonderful–the PB&Co. is more sweet whereas the Naturally Nutty’s are more mellow and vanilla

dessert for breakfast is almost as good as breakfast for dinner πŸ™‚

hey – at least you tried to stay up for the opening ceremony. I actually forgot all about it! koodos to you!

Mmm, I like your use of chocolate! I keep seeing Naturally Nutty everywhere – it looks delicious!

Have a good trip home!

I didn’t catch any of the opening ceremonies – I had to be up at 5:45 this morning so I was passed out by nine.

I love your creativity with oatmeal/yogurt, as usual πŸ™‚


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

