So This Is Sunday

Posted on February 21, 2010. Filed under: Daily Update | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

So this is Sunday,
An what have I done?
Saturday’s over.
But a new day’s begun.
And so this is Sunday
I haven’t done much–
Sleeping in mostly,
Eating and such…

Chocolate Avocado Pudding With Chocolate Coconut Oil Topping

I’d say I’m predicatble in a good way when it comes to my eats ๐Ÿ˜‰ I had 1/2 an avocado leftover from another one and could have practically jumped for joy when it was the exact amount needed for pudding(did I just admit that?). Anyway, in went the avocado, almond milk, cocoa powder, and stevia. Then, for a chocolaty topping, I mixed cocoa powder, agave nectar, and Tropical Traditions coconut oil in a 1:1:3 ratio with a little vanilla powder added in–yum! I imagine this is something like raw cacao paste would be if I had some. A bit after this I was still ravenous and dug on in to my next snack:

Soy Yogurt With Milk Chocolate Sunspire Topping

Hello, probiotics and carbs! I think I would rather have this than a bowl of ice cream most nights; is that wrong? Don’t tell me because then I wouldn’t want to be right. This was a bit off I’ll admit; every once and a while, I get one that’s too runny. I think they forget to add one of the gums or something to stabilize it, so for this one I mixed in a little Bob’s Red Mill guar gum and voila! It was just like the real thing again. Who would have thought such an obscure ingredient would be so handy?

Oatmeal/Oatbran With Honey

Still hungry. More carbs. But this seemed to be settling. I loooove the smell of warmed clover honey; I think that in itself was enough to make me want to go to bed. I saw Apolo win bronze in his race and then was out of here.

Through the night, I had some wacky-wonky dreams. In short, I don’t think I’ve ever wanted cake batter more 8-| I used to eat up cake batter ice cream like crazy(Coldstone’s sinless ftw), but haven’t found a good all-natural one to date. Maybe I could just buy an all-natural cake mix and work from that? It’s worth a shot.

Tweeting

Sleeping in led to the classic decision: Should I go to the gym or put it off? Surprisingly, I never have issues with this during the week; I’m usually raring to run and watch some television. But on the weekends, the gym opens a bit later, the television shows lessen in quality, and my motivation suffers because of all of that. Guess what I decided:

Oatmeal With Chocolate Almond Butter, Blueberries, And Coconut Milk

It was definitely the right decision. Just as I dream of sweet yellow cake(oh, how delicious), I dreamt up this amazing combination of awesomeness. The coconut and the blueberries just sounded so perfect together. On top of that, I love any sort of berry with chocolate. And almond was a nice, subtle bitter tone to finish it all of. Hallelujah! AND I learned from the ever-knowledgeableย Joanna in this post that coconut milk makes fat more readily available as a fuel source; look out, gym, here I come!

3 things to check out before I do. First, check out this Chobani giveaway! Next up, Caitlin had an awesome mood-boosting post this morning; go on and try it! And then a giveaway for coconut oil! Something fun for everyone.
So this is Sunday,
What will I do?
Groceries and homework
To name a few…
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

16 Responses to “So This Is Sunday”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

Yay for coconut milk oats! I’m going to give your avocado pudding another whirl soon. I think I added waaaaaayyyy too much stevia during the first attempt and it wound up tasting too sweet, even for me. (That’s saying something.) I always forget that with Stevia, less is more.

Enjoy the rest of your John Lennon melody Sunday! ๐Ÿ™‚

Amazing poem. Will be reading about a poetry book deal next? :p

Your posts always make me smile Evan! Your coconut blueberry oats look oh so good!

Haha, loveee the intro (major Beatles/Lennon fan)!

I’m sort of a lurker, but I always read your posts and just wanted to comment ๐Ÿ™‚ You have so many interesting food combos and recipes – must try coconut milk on oats.

– Nell

Holy hell sinless cakebatter is SO amazing. Totally not sinless though. I miss it.

Happy Sunday Evan!

Lol you are quite the little poet today…

the raw cacao paste yes I think you’re totally onto something with the 1-1-3 ratio! cool!

cake batter. my raw-ish no bake sugar cookie dough balls may kind of steer you? not sure but maybe..
http://www.loveveggiesandyoga.com/2009/12/raw-vegan-sugar-cookie-dough-balls.html
And add more vanilla, more agave, more whatever to make it runny if you want it runny….or less solid stuff. I have a few thoughts too if that’s not the direction you want…

And I like the poem ๐Ÿ™‚

I came upon something that looked promising using coconut flour, butter extract(will probably use just butter), vanilla, and sugar. That all sounded pretty promising for a cake batter-like flavor. I also saw at WF a “cake batter” ice cream that’s only “special” ingredient was buttermilk powder. So that might be a key, too.

soooo much GOOD food on here!!

I love mixing oatmeal and oatbran.. your last pic looks really good. Blueberries, Choc. Almond Butter and Coconut Milk.. great combo!!

Enjoy what is left of this Sunday!!

I completely support your decision — weekends are for rest. The gym can always wait!

Sleeping in on Sunday is a must, I don’t blame you!

Ahhh what a classic song – love the remix! Hope you had a relaxing Sunday!

my workouts suffer on account of the tv listings as well ๐Ÿ™‚

lol– one of my favorite Christmas songs. They always play it at my parents’ Unitarian church ๐Ÿ™‚

I LOVE cake batter from Cold Stone….mmmmm.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

