Like 26 Little Kisses

Posted on March 15, 2010. Filed under: Daily Update | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

Happy Monday! It’s cold and raining and the sun hasn’t came out in 4 days, but I’m still very excited because it’s a holiday! The Ides of March–something only a Classics major could get excited for πŸ™‚ Just think that 2054 years ago today, Julius Caesar was stabbed to death. Isn’t that pleasant? Thankfully, our Senate is a little more subdued nowadays. But be sure to celebrate somehow!

1/2 Vegan Chocolate Chip Hemp Seed Cookie

Cookie Close-Up

Last night I couldn’t help but to break in to the second 1/2 of my cookie from Garden Grille Cafe; you’ve just got to eat it while it’s fresh, ya know? πŸ˜‰ This was so soft and chewy, I have to imagine they used loads of Earth Balance and sugar–no complaints here! I finished this off and fast while also trying to wrap up a paper for one of my classes. That alone calls for a cookie.

Raw Chocolate Avocado Mousse With Sunspire Milk Chocolate Peanuts

A little later on I went for a BIG bowl of completely raw chocolate avocado pudding(made mousse style ala Averie): 16g raw cacao powder, 5oz organic avocado, 27ish grams raw agave nectar. If that doesn’t fill you up and make you feel good, I don’t know what will! But of course, I needed to top that with 6 milk chocolate peanut sunspires(working from memory, I wasn’t actually counting these).

Milk Chocolate Peanut Sunspires

Because with these lil’ buggers a few is never enough, I added a handful(which apparently is 9 in my hands) before hitting the sack. Is it wrong to love a candy? Not when it’s organic! I also tried watching Celebrity Apprentice and Brothers & Sisters, but I must have been tired because I don’t even remember the end of the latter.

12 Miles In 1:47:48

All that fueling made me feel great for a long run this morning! Seriously–had I not felt 120% I probably would have grabbed anything as an excuse to stay in bed and play video games today. But that was not in the cards and I went to the gym for a 10 mile run that turned into 12 because I had the time to spare and energy to burn. There were also some really good segments on The Today Show today, including one showing Al Roker’s morning routine. Could you imagine getting up for work at 3?! I though 6:15 to run was bad; I guess being such an “early bird” in college is the least I can do if I want to steal Matt Lauer’s seat on the couch(and I do).

Pumpkin Oatmeal With Justin's Chocolate Peanut Butter, Agave Sweetened Chobani With Milk Chocolate Peanuts

Agave Sweetened Chobani With Milk Chocolate Sunspire

What would be for breakfast other than more milk chocolate peanut Sunspires? It’s a good thing I can get these at the bulk bins so I don’t go broke on the individual packets. This time 11 topped my vanilla agave sweetened Chobani for a good dash of protein post-workout, making for 26 little milk chocolate peanut kisses throughout. And I had a big bowl of pumpkin oatmeal with Justin’s chocolate peanut butter. Now if you’ll excuse me, I think I need to lay off the kisses while I do my laundry and have a tweeting war with Justin’s about when their chocolate will hitΒ my Whole Foods.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

17 Responses to “Like 26 Little Kisses”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

OMG I could never get up at 3! I have a hard time crawling out of bed as it is at 6:30! I have never been much of a morning person

I am up every morning at 4:30 and that is EARLY enough! πŸ™‚ Have a great holiday, Evan!

Hey Evan, It’s Clay! I started up the blog today and of course I will still be following yours but I will be posting from it too so you still know who this is. Nice run and I think I will have to grab a bag of those chocolate sunspires! My whole foods doesn’t have them in bulk but Wegmans sells them in large bags so I will have to pick some up! Can’t wait until you run your half! You’ll do great! And I am a morning person for sure but 3 is EARLY!

I get up at 4:45 am to workout, but I couldn’t imagine getting up at 3am everyday day after day.

That cookie looks delish! πŸ™‚

Nah, I don’t think I could get up at 3 a.m. day after day. I suppose we’d get use to it, though.

I feel like if I had to get up at 3, I’d just stay up instead of going to bed!

I could go for a few sunspires right about now πŸ˜‰

Happy Monday! Awesome run and eats, as usual! πŸ™‚

Al’s morning routine definitely kept me on the treadmill a little longer today too! The man is a machine!

I would *not* be a happy camper if I had to get upa t 3. That is intensely early!

Great job on the run!! πŸ˜€

I have been in pursuit of the Jusin’s chocolate PB since I knew it existed, to no avail. It’s a shame on their part ’cause I woudl give ’em some major business.

lol beware the ides of march! chocolate is always a good way to celebrate anything

do those milk choco pb candies have no dyes in them? oh I’ve been looking for something like that.

Well, they do, but they’re organic. It depends what you’re looking to use them for. The colors in the coating do run, so they wouldn’t be good for baking or presentation http://www.worldpantry.com/cgi-bin/ncommerce3/ProductDisplay?prmenbr=172832&prrfnbr=213685

thanks for reminding me that today is the ides of march! how do i forget such important things?

Ughhhhhh that ice cream looks ridiculously good… mini pb cups?? So wishing I had some in my apartment right now!

Thanks for the shout out with the Mousse and yea if that doesnt fill you up, what will!
The 1/2 Vegan Chocolate Chip Hemp Seed Cookie -OMG loads of Earth Bal and Sugar I think I’m in lust.

Ides of March. Ok when I was 19 I got married. For the first time πŸ™‚ And i should have known that March 15 was a death day for ole boy Julius, and my 1st marriage found the same fate. I call it my starter marriage like some ppl have starter homes. That’s my little Ides of March story πŸ™‚


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

