As Unpredictable As The Weather

Posted on April 6, 2010. Filed under: Daily Update | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

Such computer drama! I think mine is dying if not dead 😦 I’m blogging from the library now. As a blogger and a student, this is a nightmare. Bear with me through what could be an awful week :-/

Pomegranate Chobani With Organic White Chocolate

Pomegranate Chobani With Organic White Chocolate

Green & Black's White Chocolate

Green & Black's White Chocolate

Last night I predictably wanted a greek yogurt chocolate mess for dessert. Unpredictable was the white chocolate; it’s so much easier to find good dark chocolate than white, but the Easter bunny picked out this Green & Black’s organic white chocolate to give a shot. He I enjoyed it a lot, though it’s not quite as good as Divine‘s; the key to amazing white or milk chocolate is not milk powder but butterfat as the source of dairy. Unfortunately, all the Whole Foods in the area seemed to not carry Divine‘s anymore 😦

Oatmeal With Organic Cinnamon Vanilla Almond Butter

Oatmeal With Organic Cinnamon Vanilla Almond Butter

Right before bed was a bowl of oatmeal with organic cinnamon vanilla almond butter from Naturally Nutty. I was definitely in an almond butter mood from blog reading 😉 Though I like my almond butters a bit thicker than this was last night–not sure why. But the flavor was so earthy and delicious!

Cranberry Crunch Lite Perfect Foods Bar

Cranberry Crunch Lite Perfect Foods Bar

On the way to the gym this morning I ate a cranberry crunch lite Perfect Foods bar. I was craving something honey and the raw honey that these bars made with has soooo much flavor. Unfortunately, this was the last of my pack 😦 I’m seriously considering ordering a case of the peanut butter or carob chip–they’re that good; I just need to prioritize and fix things like, say, my computer.

10 Miles In 88:04

10 Miles In 88:04

If you had told me I would want to wake up at 6:15 and run 10 miles, I would have thought you were nuts. But I did! Last night, I decided I completely missed the morning rest, The Today Show–the entire package. These 10 miles seemed to fly by. I found it funny that, in my time on the treadmill, the forecast went from “chance of late afternoon showers” to no showers. Guess what the weather was doing when I got out of class at 10:30… I’m finding a new weatherwoman.

Vanilla Soy Yogurt With Milk Chocolate Peanuts, Plain Greek Yogurt With Honey And Banana

Vanilla Soy Yogurt With Milk Chocolate Peanuts, Plain Greek Yogurt With Honey And Banana

I packed this breakfast before class. I forgot how amazing plain yogurt with New Hampshire honey could be; I don’t even normally like bananas but that completely pulled the flavors together. And the milk chocolate peanut sunspires were the candy on top 🙂 Now I seriously need to organize my life. I can’t blog in the library forever; I’ve got sweet potatoes in the oven! See you later(maybe?)

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

16 Responses to “As Unpredictable As The Weather”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

UGH!! What a pain…I am sorry Evan!

Ugh, I hate it when my computer is on the fritz or just totally craps it! Such a pain & a total bummer! At least you weren’t in the middle of a million page paper or something?!

Your yogurt messes look divine as usual!

White chocolate + yogurt sounds really good!

White chocolate and Chobani looks divine! I might have to try that later…

Sorry about the computer troubles, that is so frustrating for any college kid, trust me I know!
I woke up early and really enjoyed my run and having an actual morning as well although I wasn’t on a treadmill, not sure if I would be so excited for that haha.
The perfect foods bars all look so good, I really want to try one!

good luck in the library!!! sorry about the comp 😦 thats super annoying. love the SIMPLE yogurt at the bottom.. looks awesome!

Sorry to hear about the computer problems, what a bummer!

Boo! My hard drive crashed during finals my sophomore year and it was the saddest thing ever. I hope you get it all figured out!

Did you get in an almond butter mood from my review? Haha. I just ordered that flavor and I can’t wait until it gets here.

Mmmm…I love white chocolate…even though I know it’s kind of the “white trash” of the chocolate world 🙂

Hope your computer issues get resolved!!! Computer troubles are the worst 😦

I hope the computer problems work out soon! It’s so frustrating to not have your own once you get used to it.

G&B makes WHITE chocolate!!! I LOVE white chocolate. Like I’d give you my laptop and blog in the library for some.

I SO feel you pain, Evan–I was in the exact same computer situation last week. I hope everything works out for the best, and you can continue blogging!

I don’t normally like bananas either 😛

I bought those sunprises to put in my yogurt to try like you do…but i think i might eat them all before i get around to it. i already at 1/2 a lb…in two days. oops.

I really hope that you get your computer issues figured out because I totally understand how it sucks to be without a computer.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

