I Can’t Pass Those Bars

Posted on April 7, 2010. Filed under: Daily Update, Product Review | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , |

I’ll never be a lawyer, so I don’t have to worry about passing this bar.

And it will be a while until I can get into this kind of bar. But there’s another kind that if I were a cowboy I’d say I just can’t quit…

Alter-Eco Dark Chocolate Mint

Alter-Eco Dark Chocolate Mint

Chocolate bars, of course! This bar from Alter-Eco was another one I the Easter Bunny grabbed or my basket; it was on a recommendation from a friend, and since I hadn’t yet found a dark chocolate mint bar I liked I thought it was worth the shot…

Alter Eco Dark Chocolate Mint Bar

Alter Eco Dark Chocolate Mint Bar

Good choice, Mr. Bunny! This bar in a matter of minutes became one of my favorites. I don’t know where to start; the flavor was perfectly minty; the raw sugar added an amazing subtle crunch to it. It was just perfection! I had to review this one here, if only to remind myself one day of how much I loved it.

Crofter's Europe Spread And Justin's Chocolate Almond Butter

Crofter's Europe Spread And Justin's Chocolate Almond Butter

I also had(while watching The Biggest Loser, no less), a bowl of oatmeal. Since oats are all about the toppings, I picked out two winners here between Justin’s Chocolate Almond Butter and Crofter’s Europe Superfruit Spread

Oatmeal With Chocolate Almond Butter And Crofter's Europe Spread

Oatmeal With Chocolate Almond Butter And Crofter's Europe Spread

Suuuh-weet. I forgot how good warm jam on oatmeal can be; it doesn’t sound appetizing, but it’s yum! And the sweetness of both of these spreads was unreal. I guess you can never go wrong with 2 good things.

You would think sleeping in would be a good thing, too; but I’ve never felt more behind than this morning ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It’s almost 10, and I haven’t run, gotten all the work done for today or tomorrow, and am just now finishing off this breakfast.

Oats With Mighty Maple,Pomegranate Chobani With Ambrosia Granola And Dark Chocolate

Oats With Mighty Maple, Pomegranate Chobani With Ambrosia Granola And Dark Chocolate

Pomegranate Chobani With Ambrosia Granola And Dark Chocolate

Pomegranate Chobani With Ambrosia Granola And Dark Chocolate

On a simple oatmeal/oatbran blend I added a scoop of Mighty Maple. What was much more interesting was the pomegranate yogurt topped withย Nuts About Granola‘s Ambrosia granola. The flavors of this unique “granola of the Gods” are pomegranate, mango, and walnut. I loved the flavors from mango and cinnamon, which really made these feel both earthy and godly. It was also great to read how a lot of the ingredients were local to the company; touches like that are so inspiring. You can click onย this link to read my review.ย And again, I couldn’t pass up this bar; I figure if I’m going to be stressed out it might as well be with chocolate in hand…

What time do you wake up? And when do you run? And how does it all fit together? I’m very curious, clearly. There are only so many hours in the day, unfortunately, and today mine will not be spent in the kitchen, but luckily I have enough leftovers/fast foods to make that not an issue

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

21 Responses to “I Can’t Pass Those Bars”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

The bar I could never give up is/are Clifs! So delish:) I wake up a couple hours before school, interning or work to run and still be able to get ready and such! Such being play on Twitter, like I’m doing now:)

Haha…we had the same treat while watching the Biggest Loser last night! Crofter’s Europe and peanut butter on oats…so good!!! I work out early! I just don’t feel the motivation later in the day. Then things get out of my control and I just don’t get it done.

I am an early bird and I usually get up around 6 without an alarm. I generally hit the gym or the pavement as soon as I get up. The main reason for this is I have to workout before work or it’s not going to happen!

When I workout and wake up totally depends on when I have class.
Where do you find all your amazing nut butters? You have such an amazing variety!

Definitely not enough hours in the day. I wake up between 4:30 – 5:00am and run around 6:00am. That gives me enough time to wake-up, and the sun is usually awake by 6, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, I like your theory of more work to do = more chocolate.

I either work at 5am, or 11:30 am depending on the day, so the 5am days i am up at around 4:15 and the 11:30 days I get up around 7:30 for a workout before work. My body has gotten so used to this schedule it knows it like clockwork!!

those bars loko So good (the chocolate I mean!) local ingredients and local companies are the BEST!

I run first thing when I wake up. I am up usually around 4:30-5:00 and then I am out the door! That is how I roll! ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh wow, I just had one of those AlterEco bars for the first time last night and they are DELISH. I went for the 85% one and it was super cocoa-y.

Mmmm…I’m not always a huge fan of mint and chocolate, but that bar has piqued my interest!

I wake up around 6:30, and always work out in the morning– usually around 10 or so, once my breakfast has had time to digest. That way I can work out or run, shower, and then…voila, it’s lunch time! ๐Ÿ™‚

Mmmmm Dark Chocolate Mint Bar would be soooo good! Now I’m going to be looking for it everywhere haha!

I wake up at 4:45 to workout, but I don’t run! I managed to make it to the gym by about 5:10, and go from there. Beats going later in the day!

During the school week I wake up between 7 and 8 am, do homework until class at 11, and hit the gym in the afternoon, around 4 or 5. ๐Ÿ™‚

Love me some chocolate bars & don’t worry, the ‘regular’ bar is not that exciting.

Don’t ever be a lawyer, that kind of bar is an evil, life sucking monster. Seriously.
Right now I wake up around 7:30 and run whenever I’m up for it (if I can run).
Oh, and I will never, ever give up Lindt Dark Chocolate with sea salt. Love it.

My husband and I wake up just a little before 5am each day to go to the gym, or I go running in the park (I’ll wait a little later to run in the park actually). then it’s time to get ready for work and have breakfast and out the door.

I love that you snack on oats while watching TV–I could so get into that:)
I wake up around 7 or 8 and run almost immediately thereafter.

I wake up at 6:40am for work, and i run after i get home from work around 6:30 and then eat dinner at like…8. ๐Ÿ˜› A pretty late schedule huh?? It works though!!

for some reason my internal alarm clock has been getting me up at 8:30 on the nose as of late. I love how I consider that to be so early when the rest of blogworld has usually already run a half a marathon by that time.

I wake up at 6:45 and run at 7 ๐Ÿ˜‰

I wake up at 5:00 and run at 5:20.

I try to wake up at a decent time, because, like you it totally throws me when I get up later- everything is off kilter and behind ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I could see you as a lawyer- you have a way with words and construct an argument well! I hate the fact that my body is so much more receptive to moving itself in the morning- when I have no time. Then, its so easy to shift it back, and back, and…
Never mind, in a few years maybe you could celebrate with a few of these?! http://www.bakonvodka.com/

I wake up at 6a for school and 730a on weekends. For the most part anyway. And runs are usually in the afternoon/evening instead of before 8a class.

I finally got some Justin’s in my life! Not the chocolate yet though. Hopefully soon I can find it in stores!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

