If You Looked In My…

Posted on April 22, 2010. Filed under: Daily Update, Product Review | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

So Delicious Snickerdoodle Soy Milk Ice Cream

So Delicious Snickerdoodle Soy Milk Ice Cream

If you looked in my freezer, you’d find 8 almost empty pints of ice cream/frozen yogurt/dairy-free desserts and 1/2 a quart of coffee frozen yogurt. A problem? I think so. So really, by eating this So Delicious Snickerdoodle ice cream, I was just doing my part.

Oatmeal With Chocolate Hazelnut Butter

Oatmeal With Chocolate Hazelnut Butter

If you looked in my computer, among other things you’d find a folder of photos from a trip to France I took last March. The smell of hazelnuts always reminds me of France. Justin’s chocolate hazelnut butter might not be my favorite of his line but I’m out of the other 2 chocolate flavors and it’s all I have šŸ˜¦ I’m a pig for them. Oink, Oink.

Divine's Milk Chocolate

Divine's Milk Chocolate

If you looked in my closet, you’d find a small fortune of chocolate. I could (poorly) feed a third world country with it. Divine’s milk chocolate wasn’t the best I’ve ever had, but it was pretty damn good–nice and creamy with a sweet finish. It’s also got a spick and span fair trade ingredient list, which I loved.

If you looked in my room at 10pm, you would have found me out cold. I was exhausted last night and determined to get my 8 hours of sleep in.

Apricot Goji PranaBar

Apricot Goji PranaBar

If you looked in my Apricot Goji Pranabar I devoured this morning before hitting the gym, you’d find no actual goji berries, just goji powder. That much I did not like, but the rest of the bar was really good. I loved the sweet and nuttiness of it, and that it was 75% raw for optimal nutrition. It would be much better named Apricot Cashew, though.

10 Miles In 89:18

10 Miles In 89:18

If you looked in my gym this morning, you’d find no one their but me for the most part. Glorious alone time? Heck yes.

Oatmeal With An Egg And Peanut Butter, Honey Vanilla Bean Voskos With Cashew Butter

Oatmeal With An Egg And Peanut Butter, Honey Vanilla Bean Voskos With Cashew Butter

Honey Vanilla Bean Voskos With Cashew Butter

Honey Vanilla Bean Voskos With Cashew Butter

If you looked in my Honey Vanilla Bean Voskos yogurt this morning, you’d find raw cashew butter mixed in. Why? I am just becoming less and less a fan of fat free greek yogurt. I love it, but it’s not satisfying without a little fat in every bite for me. So I thought I’d add a little in! Ā Unfortunately, it also tasted like too much like cashes :-/ This is my plea for Greek yogurt companies to make more 2%/full-fat flavors!

If you looked in my trash, you’d find a tub of cream cheese taken from the back of the fridge that smelled like old gym socks. That was why I added cashew butter and not dairy fat to the yogurt.

If you looked at my checkings account right now, you’d find one mysterious withdrawal that I need to make a call about because I did not make it >:-(

Where would I have to look to find your dirty secrets? By the way, I did not watch Food Inc. last night because it wasn’t on like they said it would be! Bummer! Apparently, we Tivoed it at home, so I’ll be able to watch it at my own leisure over the weekend.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

9 Responses to “If You Looked In My…”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

Oh…sorry someone has hacked into your bank account. What a pain!! šŸ˜¦

Oatmeal and chocolate is so good. I first saw it on your blog and tried it last night. Thanks for all of your wonderful food ideas!

Major bummer on the checking account! I’ve had that happen before and the bank was really helpful in making everything right as rain

Ugh! that’s the worst when someone hacks into your account. You feel so violated! It’s happened to me so many times.

Hey, I just had a similar thing happen to me with my checking account. When I registered for my May 2nd half marathon, the online company automatically signed me up for some sort of “free” subscription…but then charged me the membership fee after a month. So, since you’re a runner, maybe that happened to you?

I would suggest calling whomever charged you. Thankfully the company gave me a full refund!

Good luck!

Thanks for the input! We’ll take that into consideration! If you’d like to tell us more about what you believe we need to improve on please don’t hesitate to email us!

Questions:
1) Do you have a roommate or will you next year, just cuz I can’t imagine raw meat patties on your desk would make him the happiest of campers haha but I totally approve!
2) Do you often go home on the weekends?

I do have a roommate this year, and I might next year depending on how things work out. At least I make the burgers when he’s not around, haha. And I do not go home most weekends

That’s what I figured, though every once in a while it’s nice to sleep in your own bed, right? P.S. love the blog


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

