To-Done

Posted on April 26, 2010. Filed under: Daily Update, Product Review | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

Some days call for a to-do list, and others call for a to-done list. What’s a to-done list? It’s simply writing down everything you’ve done and needed to do after you do it. I love them for days I feel overwhelmed and need reassurance that things are getting done even if it seems like there’s more to do. And really, who has time to make a list beforehand? Here’s my to-done list of the day

Goldenberry Goji Pranabar

Goldenberry Goji Pranabar

  • Eat this Pranabar I’ve been carrying around all weekend
  • Make a review page for the goldenberry goji flavor explaining how delicious the orange, goji berries, and goldenberries combine to be, and how amazing for energy agave(raw, unrefined sugar) and almond butter(slow-burning fat and fiber) are.
14 Miles In 1:58:20

14 Miles In 1:58:20

  • Run the same distance you said you would never run again and it was crazy ever to do once.
  • Find Eastleigh Farms where (hopefully) we’ll be getting our dairy from over the Summer on the run.
Oatmeal With Chocolate Almond Butter And Mocha Almond Fudge Coconut Milk Ice Cream

Oatmeal With Chocolate Almond Butter And Mocha Almond Fudge Coconut Milk Ice Cream

  • Try an Holly inspired oatmeal creation involving homemade chocolate almond butter and Mocha Almond Fudge coconut milk So Delicious ice cream. I know nowadays it seems like my blood is made of coconut milk ice cream, but this was actually the first flavor I ever tried after hearing Jenna rave about it.
  • Write an apology letter to Justin saying how much I love his chocolate almond butter but that they’re impossible to find and that I think I’ve discovered the “secret ingredient” to awesome chocolate nut butters.
  • Shower while drinking mocha teeccino–no time lost here.
Roasted Walnut Broccoli And A Grass-Fed Grilled Burger

Roasted Walnut Broccoli And A Grass-Fed Grilled Burger

  • Roast broccoli while you have the resources and time.
  • Use up the last of the beef that’s a week old(!!). It certainly wasn’t at its prime, but it was edible and I couldn’t stand the thought of wasting animal meat.
  • Grill!!
  • Try an amazing new combination of broccoli roasted in walnut oil and topped with soy sauce and toasted walnuts–heaven.
New Hampshire Goat Milk Fudge

New Hampshire Goat Milk Fudge

  • Break in to the local, goat’s milk chocolate fudge picked up in New Hampshire the day before and devour for dessert.
Goat Milk Fudge

Goat Milk Fudge

  • Call the neighbors. Tell them not to worry about the moaning and that it’s just me eating really really good fudge
  • Browse new cameras and laptops online because I might be in the market.
Red Delicious Apple

Red Delicious Apple

  • Keep my claim as red delicious apple king while getting more raw fruits in me
  • Spoil Montana before I leave him.
Oatmeal With Chocolate Peanut Butter

Oatmeal With Chocolate Peanut Butter

What have you added to your to-done list lately?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

16 Responses to “To-Done”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

My to do list is ever growing…yours sounds more enjoyable…eating oatmeal with chocolate peanut butter…I would officially like to put that on my list! Have a safe trip back!

I ❤ the idea of a to-done list – I never stop to think about all the things I got done, only the things I haven't done yet!

I need to know more about this goat milk fudge – where did you find it? Happy Monday Evan!

I found it in a little shop on Main St in Concord called Natural Grocery. The farm’s website is hickorynutfarm.com

I love to do lists! I feel so accomplished when I cross things out : )

Goat fudge? Omfreaking-g.

are you sure the moaning wasn;t from something else..;)

Thanks for all those entries! They just kept pouring in and i loved it! Thx for the linkback action.

To do lists. I never write them down, only in my brain. Done lists…mine are epic at the end of my 19 hr days. Sleep for 5. Repeat.

Goats milk fudge. Num. Oh that looks delish!

the tofu/coconut milk meal out and special ordering something you love rather than suffering thru random meh. Indeed the smart plan.

Avery a 4 yr old boy. Cool. When I named myself (legally changed my name to averie last fall was born something far different) anyway i knew this name was in teh top 10 for girls born in ’08-09, didnt know it was popular for boys too.

stevia. iherb or vitacost or something. way better than retail.

the mileage thing you use…forerunner? do you like it? I have no idea why i want one but i do. garmin? not even sure where to begin!

I love to-done lists! I used to make them all the time so I would feel accomplished 🙂

wowza that fudge looks so good!

ice cream on oatmeal? umm amazing, was that breakfast oor dessert?! haha 😉 I would eat it for every meal!!
I would like to notify the NATURALLY MORE pb company and tell them that they need to be in more stores!!

I like the idea of a to-done list, it seems a lot less daunting then a to-do list.

That goat milk fudge sounds and looks amazing! I’ve been on a goat-product bender lately, and that looks right up my alley. Sigh, New England has the best goat dairy hook-ups.

I pretty much love this idea of a “to-done” list. Love it! 😀 I’ll be using this idea. :mrgreen:

I also love your goat’s milk fudge. I have plans of owning my own goat farm someday, and this is just another thing to add to the list of “goat products” that I want to learn how to make. :mrgreen:

Ahh, you’re right– to done lists are MUCH more fun than to do lists! 🙂 That fudge does sound amazing.

I love to-done list. I makes me feel that I accomplished something. Like finally changing the roof tiles in my basement. It looks so much better, especially since our house is on sale! And of course, a to-done list is a must for me for my blog/website. I’m working hard to get it off (it’s new), and if I want to keep it fresh and interesting, I have to have a to-do and a to-done list.

Yep, I love the to-done list action too! I sometimes have too many to do lists going at the same time though so when I finish my day (or week…), I like to go back and see what I accomplished.

That chocolate fudge…killer!

wow, that fudge does look amazing!

Yay for a dairy!

I love the idea of a to-done list. I’m addicted to to-do lists and they end up just making me feel unproductive.

Great job on the run!!!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

