200017 Things Making Me Smile

Posted on April 29, 2010. Filed under: Daily Update | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

1. They now sell 18 Rabbits granola bars(reviewed here) in an on-campus cafe!

365 Peanut Butter

365 Peanut Butter

2. Finding a jar of 365 creamy peanut butter I was convinced I didn’t have amongst my array of nut-butters.

Pomegranate Chobani With Orange Dark Chocolate, Oatmeal With Vanilla Peanut Butter

Pomegranate Chobani With Orange Dark Chocolate, Oatmeal With Vanilla Peanut Butter

3. Organic chocolate at every meal, this time courtesy of Newman’s Own Organics

Oatmeal With Vanilla Peanut Butter

Oatmeal With Vanilla Peanut Butter

4. All too much of my absolute favorite nut butter: 365 peanut butter with Madhava’s vanilla agave

April's Food Network Magazine

April's Food Network Magazine

5. This months Food Network Magazine, about which I’ve said, and I quote, “This issue deserves to be framed.” Love it.

6. Getting a response from the Food Network editors for what I wrote in!! I wrote in about their lack of tofu recipes. The response wasn’t so much about that, but that they might use my comment in an upcoming issue and wanted to verify my name and hometown! I’d be so excited if I made it in 😀

Zevia Ginger Ale

Zevia Ginger Ale

7. Feeding my diet soda addiction, naturally.

8. Avocadoes! And that they’re on sale this for 98 cents along with other good deals.

Tuna Salad With Chili Lime Yumnuts, 1/2 An Avocado, Lime Nachos

Tuna Salad With Chili Lime Yumnuts, 1/2 An Avocado, Lime Nachos

9. Healthy salads, filled with tuna salad with chili lime Yumnuts, avocado with lemon juice, and lime Food Should Taste Good chips.

Lime Food Should Taste Good Nachos

Lime Food Should Taste Good Nachos

10. Chips! OK, maybe this was an addiction better left forgotten.

11. 2 ancient historians referencing the Godfather in a candid, back and forth lecture on this, the day of their students’ class.

Purely Decadent Chocolate Peanut Butter Zig Zag

Purely Decadent Chocolate Peanut Butter Zig Zag

12. Chocolate and peanut butter in ice cream(or anything). It works every time! Unfortunately, this was the last of the pint, which shouldn’t have been the case except it looks like somebody felt it was OK for them to eat my ice cream last night 😦 Seriously, if it’s not yours, don’t take it! Ugh. At least that assisted in Project Cleanout?

13. Finding a dime in the bathroom. I should’ve cleaned it first.

14. Our last fire drill of the year coming when I had dinner baking in the oven. OK, I was actually panicking at the time and assumed I let something explode, but it definitely gave me a chuckle in hind sight 🙂

Raw Fruit & Nut Bar

Raw Fruit & Nut Bar

15. My skills in [not] baking must be getting better because this bar of chopped dates, cherries, raw walnut butter, maple glazed almonds(non-raw) and agave nectar came out… well, it came out 🙂

Maple Baked Tofu, Roasted Broccoli, Raw Fruit & Nut Bar

Maple Baked Tofu, Roasted Broccoli, Raw Fruit & Nut Bar

16. Hot meals out of the oven, like my maple baked tofu. Traditionally, I might serve this with sweet potatoes. But tonight I thought I’d try changing it up since that dish just never satisfies me as good as it is.

200016. Today, we will have hit 200,000 page views, all thanks to you and your wonderful support 🙂 I think without growth and backing, I’d be afraid to “blog on”. But I feel the love and the momentum and can’t wait for 200,000 more.

200017. New Survivor and Grey’s Anatomy tonight! Get excited!

What has made you smile today?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

19 Responses to “200017 Things Making Me Smile”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

Blue cheese stuffed olives:)

I had no clue you could look at total page views! but if that was just today…then I would be in awe! seriously, chocolate at every meal is heaven. my bf is obsessed with that ice cream (I am too…) but that is so lame someone else decided to treat themselves to some. I have to try that zevia flavor, I had one other and wasn’t a fan but I haven’t had soda in soooo long. Ginger Ale is what I drink when I fly though so I am sure I’d like it in my day to day life too!

You should check out their chocolate peanut butter ice cream made with coconut milk(review here). I seriously think it tastes 10 times better, even though they’re both really good.

How do you roast your broccoli? What do you put over the top of it?

First, I steam it for about 4 minutes in the microwave, and then I just let it sit in the oven for 55 minutes at 350. I’ve tried tossing it in a little walnut oil beforehand, but honestly the flavor and texture come out the same.

awesome! I’m surprised you dont put any evoo on it or anything. I’ll have to try it next time I have broccoli. Do you use fresh or frozen?

I hope you get in the magazine…so exciting!!

Yeah 365 PB!
I can’t believe that as foodie-tastic as I am, I have never read an issue of FN magazine.

Congrats on passing the 200,000 mark!! And I hope you get in the magazine!

I love that pile of icecream! stacks on deck! i get really excited when magazines come in my box
Katherine

Catching up on posts: congrats on foodbuzz editor! i wish i could have gotten it!

and even more congrats to the 200,000 viewers; 2+ years and i’ve almost made it there. 😉

BIG congrats, Evan!!!
The magazine
The Food Buzz featured pub (saw that email they sent but thought, too much work, let someone else do it :)) and so glad you’re doing it!
200k views
And finding a dime. However i would have let someone else have it 🙂 floor of bathroom thing. ha!

200k is huge. I am sneaking up on a half million. It’s kinda nuts, isnt it, to think how many ppl have “seen” us!

18 rabbits, good stuff!

youre just full of goodness over here!
and loved your comment re overriding nature and yes, there is so much more to life than the physical body. amen.

Yay Evan! The thing that is making me smile today is having tomorrow off! Yayyyyyyyyyyy

Congrats on the pageviews! That is awesome! My husband made me smile today! Oh and my oatmeal with strawberry bread on top…so good!

Woohoo! Congratulations Evan! That’s quite an accomplishment…and it means your blog’s really got something going for it!

Exciting, exciting- I hope you get published in the magazine. How cool would that be?

What made me smile today? The realization that I have two very wonderful friends that are always there for me and I am so grateful for that.

i love your blog! makes me smile 😀

I this was from yesterday but what makes me happy today is that it is my anniversary!!! 🙂

Congratulations on 200,000! So exciting! 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

