I’m A Contradiction

Posted on May 6, 2010. Filed under: Daily Update | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , |

Ever since this song came up on my ipod this morning during my run, I haven’t been able to get it out of my head.

I thought this would make a better title than “Bitch”. But I’m much more than a contradiction. I’m a little bit of everything all rolled in to one.

I’m a clown, I’m a scholar.
I am proper, I’m a baller.
I’m a runner and I’m lazy–
My life is sort of hazy.
I’m a friend. I’m a foe.
You wouldn’t even know
What side of the bed I woke up on
On any given day

Apricot Goji Pranabar

Apricot Goji Pranabar

Citrus Kombucha

Citrus Kombucha

Somedays, I’ll eat like a carnivore; two days later, I might make it a point to eat raw foods. Tomorrow I will change and today won’t mean a thing. I snacked on an Apricot Goji Pranabar in my first class around 10am before my workout, and drank a Citrus Kombucha after lunch as a sort of “dessert”. Not that lunch was very raw.

Grass-Fed Burger, Steamed Broccoli Over Spinach, Tangy Mustard Carrot Raisin Salad

Grass-Fed Burger, Steamed Broccoli Over Spinach, Tangy Mustard Carrot Raisin Salad

Grass-Fed Burger

Grass-Fed Burger

Have I mentioned I’m a member of PETA? Or, at least,  I get their newsletter because I entered into a contest of theirs. I actually don’t care for PETA for reasons brought up on Caitlin’s blog here. But I do love animals. I do love cows. And I do love this; grass-fed beef has now been expanded to all Whole Food locations. Yeehaw! Just when you think you’ve got me figured out, the seasons already changing. Oh, and before lunch I ran.

12 Miles In 1:43:25

12 Miles In 1:43:25

I told myself after I ran my half-marathon I would cut back on the running, and so far I’ve ran 8, 10, 9.5, and now 12 miles. Whoops. I enjoyed it, though, and that’s what matters. And inspired by this fit blogger, I thought up what my fitness goals would be. I came up with 2 that almost directly compete. Clearly, I don’t even know where my life is headed, except definitely to the freezer.

So Delicious Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Coconut Milk Ice Cream

So Delicious Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Coconut Milk Ice Cream

So Delicious Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Coconut Milk Ice Cream

So Delicious Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Coconut Milk Ice Cream

It was a long afternoon of classes. I won’t go into it, but just know that afterwards I really needed ice cream. I do not feel ashamed. And seriously, So Delicious Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Coconut Milk Ice Cream should be patented(it probably is). This has got to be my favorite ice cream now. I don’t think there’s a bowl big enough–look at that. Yum.

Loaded Baked Potato With Organic Vegetarian Chili And Crumbled Tofu

Loaded Baked Potato With Organic Vegetarian Chili And Crumbled Tofu

It might be nice if I could follow my own advice to buy ingredients, not food but instead I cracked open a can of organic vegetarian chili and poured 1/2 over a baked potato from the dining hall with added tofu. I would like to play the “dorm room” and the “project cleanout” cards here.

So that’s me, in all my contradictory glory. You know you wouldn’t want it any other way. Now fess up; how are you a contradiction?
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

11 Responses to “I’m A Contradiction”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

WOAH. That ice cream is TDF- the PB chunk is mouthwatering!

ha-ha creative post. I like it! I used to love that song so much!

Can I just say that the giant chunk of peanut butter hanging out in that ice cream made my mouth water instantly. YUM!

I love that song! I’m a contradiction in the way I advocate a healthy lifestyle, yet I really like to check the scales. I really shouldn’t, because I can just see my body get leaner and see my muscles develop. I don’t need to care if I lose fat weight or gain muscle weight.

Oh dear, well I say throw out the scale, but I own one and I say rest if you are tired, but I always want to keep going.

I love to be active, but given the chance I will spend the whole day on the couch in my pajamas watching terrible tv.

This: Clearly, I don’t even know where my life is headed, except definitely to the freezer.

CLASSIC. Love it!

Thanks for the shout. And your comment re ppl leaving either rude comments OR fakely/overly nice ones…both are a turnoff arent they. And wouldnt it just be better if the person clicked off the page and disappeared into the void of cyberspace from which they came?! ha!

Contradiction. Super healthy in one aspect but still love coffee with tons of sugar. Double whammy LOL

🙂

your giant scoops of coconut milk ice cream on the cones always make me smile!

i love the loaded potato. the tofu looks really good too!

My whole blog identity is based off of my love of ketchup, but I hate tomatoes 🙂

Okay…I found gluten-free ice cream cones!!! I got them at Whole Foods…$3.59 for a box of 12. They are by this company: http://www.edwardandsons.com thought you might be interested!

LOL..your version of that song is awesome! That song is totally nostalgic for me, for some reason. I remember LOVING it when it came out 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

