Out With The Olds, In With The News

Posted on May 9, 2010. Filed under: Daily Update | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

Good morning and Happy Mothers day to all that applies to! I feel like so much has happened/got done over the past 12 hours. In true Food Makes Fun Fuel fashion I’ll try to make a gimmicky post with bits of information in there. But I’m loving the responses to my What Would You Do? post. I’m glad no one so far has suggested using the credit card to order a fancy dehydrator 😀 It sounds like a lot of you would have turned it in to the staff, which I would have done, too, except this “gym” is just a bunch of machines in a room and there is no staff–save the management people who clean it during the work week. Anyway, all’s well that end’s well. Onto the eats!

Out: My history class because right after dinner last night I finished my final paper!!

iTunes Movie

iTunes Movie

In: Saturday night movie night. There was nothing on TV last night so I decided to rent a movie from iTunes on an impulse–who am I? I chose Leap Year and got an hour through before my computer started acting up and had to quit(I was running like 5 programs at the time).

So Delicious Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Coconut Milk Ice Cream

So Delicious Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Coconut Milk Ice Cream

Endangered Species Organic Smooth Dark Chocolate

Endangered Species Organic Smooth Dark Chocolate

In: Saturday night movie night. There was nothing on TV last night so I decided to rent a movie from iTunes on an impulse–who am I? I chose Leap Year and got an hour through before my computer started acting up and had to quit(I was running like 5 programs at the time).

Out: This container of So Delicious Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Coconut Milk Ice Cream and the rest of an Endangered Species organic smooth dark chocolate. I’m doing all too good at Project Cleanout.

Out: My object history project because I wrapped up the writing on that last night, too! That was one of the things that was making my computer want to strangle me last night, but it was worth it.

Oatmeal With Vanilla Peanut Butter

Oatmeal With Vanilla Peanut Butter

In: Oatmeal will never go out of fashion.

Out: Restless nights caused by loud drinkers/partiers because that was the last Saturday night I’ll be sleeping on campus.

In: My sanity. But I was only able to achieve this by eating and unphotographed square of raw vegan chocolate fudge(not to be confused with microwave vegan chocolate fudge)

Oatmeal With Coconut Milk And Chocolate Almond Butter

Oatmeal With Coconut Milk And Chocolate Almond Butter

In: Homemade chocolate almond butter. I am scarfing this down on my way to the gym and YUM.

Out: This coconut milk. It’s old and runny and has no flavor anymore.

And now I really must hit the gym before brunch and I have Leap Year and a new Dr. Who on my ipod to watch. I don’t normally watch shows on my iPod while running, but Leap Year expires in 10 hours and I always make an exception for Dr. Who. Anyway, Happy Mother’s Day!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

8 Responses to “Out With The Olds, In With The News”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

You’ll have to let me know how Leap Year was!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Coconut Milk ice cream has been my new favorite lately. I love it!

I’m starting my own operation clean out soon. T minus 30 days.

Congrats on being almost done! I hate being woken up by loud people…..grrr

oatmeal is the new black.

Staying out late and drinking is totally OUT for me too. Eating late night ice cream and popcorn while watching Fringe and Amazing Race, totally IN 🙂

Have a good Sunday, Evan!

Congrats on finishing up your paper!
I’d like to see Leap Year too–let us know how you like it!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

