It’s Moving Day

Posted on May 11, 2010. Filed under: Daily Update | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , |

I’m so so pleased with the response this morning’s post has been getting; I wasthinking that if it would resonate with just one reader it would be worth it and it sounds like a lot of you felt the same way. To Target we will go!

Home Fries

Home Fries

I don’t know whether the response to the post or these home fries have made me feel better. Really, I can’t get my mind off of these. And the fact that I’m the one who made them–wow! I can’t wait to be home where I won’t have to go down 3Β flights of stairs with pans at 8am to make something like this more often.

Vegan Chocolate Fudge

Vegan Chocolate Fudge

What would any morning be without fudge? I wanted a little pre-workout fuel. I think I went a little overboard after I took another tiny piece straight from the pan. But since I scraped the peanut butter not-quite-fudge layer off, that made it healthier, right?

12 Miles In 1:48:08

12 Miles In 1:48:08

I ran for 12 miles. I didn’t think I had those in me at first, but the fudge must have kicked in, or something. The last two miles were brutal, but only because The Today Show ended. I figured that wasn’t a good enough reason to cut the workout short.

Sweet Scoops Madagascar Vanilla

Sweet Scoops Madagascar Vanilla

I wasn’t hungry for a full meal, and I had my last class of the semester to get to, so instead of lunch I just snacked on some Sweet Scoops vanilla frozen yogurt and went on my merry way. Gotta empty that freezer somehow!

Baked Potato With Spicy Vegan Chili

Baked Potato With Spicy Vegan Chili

After class, I was definitely ready for a lunch. I reheated 1 1/2 baked potatoes and then topped that with 365 vegan organic spicy chili. Yum! With some extra sodium(because I’m a sodium pig), this was so very satisfying. I ate 3 baked potatoes today, and much more this week 8-| Why the new obsession? No clue, but I think it’s here to stay.

Packing

Packing

This was the state of my bed around 3:30. Now I’m fully packed and there’s about twice that, plus my minifridge and microwave. How are we ever going to get this all in one car load? I can’t say that we will… I needed chocolate to appease the situation.

Green & Black's Ginger Chocolate

Green & Black's Ginger Chocolate

I’m just in love with Green & Black’s ginger flavor now. It’s perfectly warm and satisfying. A constant supply of chocolate would make the world a much, much better place.

Coconut And Chocolate So Delicious Coconut Milk Ice Creams

Coconut And Chocolate So Delicious Coconut Milk Ice Creams

And now I’m waiting for my car to show up so we can start loading it. Again–gotta eat out that freezer. In here is the last of the chocolate coconut milk ice cream with a little bit of the coconut coconut milk ice cream. I think I just might be ice creamed-out for the day. Maybe. Then again, talk to me after another hour of moving bags full of junk and I’ll be saying pass the spoon.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

17 Responses to “It’s Moving Day”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

chocolate + ginger sounds amazing!!

good luck with the move!

I’m looking forward to moving out and not having to go to the floor below me to cook as well! Except I’ll only be home 3 days before leaving for Greece for 3 weeks for a summer course.

And I smiled at the love of potatoes. I used to be a potato fiend! I would eat 2-3 per day; I’d pop them in the microwave or take one from the night before and simply eat them like apples!

Congrats on finishing!!! Your potatoes gave me a serious craving for some;) Have a safe trip home!

Ok, can I tell you how much I love that you watch the Today show? It’s seriously one of my favorite programs ever. I used to watch it with my mom every single day when I was in elementary school and I watch it when I don’t have super-early morning class. You are just too awesome πŸ™‚

Haha, my apartment looks a little something like that now…but I haven’t gotten around to packing my food yet. I want to have full access to my goodies for as long as possible!

That potato and chili looks awesome– I never would think about that combination! Good work on the 12 miler!

you made me crave potatoes. i now have more roasted potatoes than i know what to do with. can i send some to you?

Peanut butter vegan fudge… oh boy!! πŸ™‚

from the last post. Maple Salmon, White Potato Home Fries = my husband would love you if you made that meal for him LOL That’s like his wet dream meal right there. I have never met a jewish man who doenst like salmon and white taters, and he fits right in with that!

The moving out..CONGRATS!!!

The pants. Omg so i was having coffee w/ madeline today and she’s like did you read evan’s post yet and im like no i was pumping iron πŸ™‚ and she told me about the pants. Too classic. She’s like good for him, screw cutting back, just go buy new pants. Amen to you!

The skimpy bikini comment to me. LMAO.

Ok go unpack and made some fudge or something πŸ™‚

Good luck moving! I was sooo happy to move out of the dorms

In regards to your morning post…hallelujah. My pants have all been, um, shrinking in the wash too. I know the health blogger response is to “cut back a bit, more veggies” but I just don’t care lol. I’m training for a marathon and I’m a clean-eating vegan so who cares if I’m getting bigger?? Yeah…that’s my 2 cents, I’m with you lol

yay for moving out! college dorms are horrid!

and i’m so jealous of the home fries…you tease me with them at the one time i don’t have a kitchen to make them. tsk tsk evan…

Are you sure you haven’t got any Irish lurking in your genes with your love of good ol’ spuds?! I hope you made time, in between packing, running+ eating ice cream to say goodbye to Miss Watson…. just catching up on your posts- yes, that two part Dr. Who gave me chills, will never look at a statue the same again. I’m just glad it wasn’t on when I was little- they air it at 6pm on the main channel here in Britain. Would have given me nightmares. You’ve got another great one in store for this week too! Btw- do all colleges in the U.S. finish this early? I’ve got another 2 months left ;(

Hope moving out went well & you got in one of your own-the-way-home-Whole Foodas trips I am always so jealous of πŸ™‚

Welcome home! So nice to be done with school for the semester!

YAY for being finished! Do you have any big summer plans?

can I just say that I LOVE your last post!! As long as you love what your eating (besides its all super healthy) who cares what your pants are telling you! you rock!

haha i love that your lunch was ice cream, oh how my mom would kill me.

Good luck with your move! I moved out of the dorms last Friday and will not miss them at all.

Loved your last post! And that ice cream, of course.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

