I’ve Been Waiting

Posted on May 15, 2010. Filed under: Daily Update | Tags: , , , , , , , , |

How long might a normal dog take to do his business?

Because mine had me waiting almost 15 minutes as he walked around the whole backyard to find his “perfect” spot.

Oatmeal With Mighty Maple

Oatmeal With Mighty Maple

I’ve been waiting all my life to find a nut butter as good as Mighty Maple. I’m glad that search came to an end last Summer when I found it!

Luna And Larry's Coconut Bliss

Luna And Larry's Coconut Bliss

This Summer, it’s all about the coconut milk ice cream. And I’d been waiting to review Luna And Larry’s Coconut Bliss with the free coupon samples I was sent until I was home with a full freezer. Except then it had to thaw for 10 minutes to get scoopable. So I waited…

Luna And Larry's Coconut Bliss Chocolate Peanut Butter

Luna And Larry's Coconut Bliss Chocolate Peanut Butter

Done. The chocolate peanut butter flavor wasn’t my favorite rendition of this “classic combo”, but I liked it very much. The ribbons of peanut butter was very flavorful. I just wish there was more of a chocolate bite to all of this somewhere in there because that’s what I missed: A real sharp chocolate.

Luna And Larry's Coconut Bliss Chocolate Peanut Butter

Luna And Larry's Coconut Bliss Chocolate Peanut Butter

The texture was definitely more intense than with any other non-dairy ice cream I’ve tried; this was just like a premium Ben & Jerry’s. And I this brand tastes and feels the most like dairy ice cream for any fussy eaters. I’d like to serve this at a party and see if anyone notices, except I’m not sharing 😛

Broccoli

Broccoli

I was waiting to fall asleep, but I couldn’t so I snacked on a broccoli crown. On The Today show they said raw vegetables were good for dental hygiene because they’re already kind of like toothbrushes. I could see the resemblance.

Vanilla Soy Yogurt With Milk Chocolate Peanuts, Oats In An Almond Butter Jar

Vanilla Soy Yogurt With Milk Chocolate Peanuts, Oats In An Almond Butter Jar

And I was waiting weeks until I could finally have almond butter in a jar, and this morning was finally the morning. Trader Joe’s makes the best almond butter. I’m glad we have another 1/2 eaten jar of this somewhere. But apparently the Trader Joe’s near me considers chocolate chips a seasonal item and hasn’t had them for a while. What season is that?! Don’t tell me I’m going to be waiting until September for chocolate chips…

Old Camera

Old Camera

What have you been waiting on? A marriage proposal, perhaps?… After waiting and waiting and waiting, I’ve finally got a new camera I love. I have to be thankful for my old camera, which lasted me 3 1/2 years. But I’m too clumsy, and have dropped it too many times; it was time for retirement.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

13 Responses to “I’ve Been Waiting”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

I am waiting to go back to Hawaii!!! Keith and I went there for our honeymoon and we are planning a trip back for our 5 year wedding anniversary…only 11 more months to wait! haha…hey something to look forward to even if it is a year away! 😉

I have been waiting on finding a job! Ugh…oh and I want to go back to Paris…hopefully in this lifetime! I am so clumsy! I drop EVERYTHING! Oh well, at least I know this about myself. That’s why I have to strap everything (my camera) to me. I have dropped it before…luckily it was still covered under warranty! have a great weekend!

I can already see a big improvement in your pictures with the new camera Evan! I’m waiting on my vacation! I can’t WAIT to have 5 days off from work!

I have been waiting for my stomach virus to go away so I can run! Agreed on TJ’s AB; it’s the best. I use an old tj’s jar every morning that hasnt had almond butter in it for months!

I have been waiting on my legs feeling better 😦

I absolutely love my TJ’s almond butter!

I’m waiting on my prince charming 😉 He’s pretty lost right now…

Right now I am waiting to get off work! I am also waiting for Friday so I can see my girlfriend 🙂

I’ve been waiting for the LAST day of work so i can pack up, vacation in Hong Kong, then move to BOSTON!! WOOhoo!! i’m so excited to move. 🙂

I’m so excited for you and your new camera. You waited a long time for a new one, so good for you! Now it’s time to enjoy!!!

And when that happens, we are so eating at some foodie heaven restaurant and giving it a review together 🙂

congrats on the new camera!!!!!! pics look better already! what kind did you get ? and why? i am always thinking of upgrading and take polls as to who has what!

choc chips, seasonal item?? wtf?!! That sucks!

My WFs which is the mothership of WFs doesnt carry rice paper wrappers, but Heabs in lil ole nashville, apparently does per her post today. Groc stores are so weird.

Brock has the same scrubbing action in the intestinal walls as it does on teeth. Scrubby bristles. Enough said.

I bought a Kodak easyshare, and it was NOT right for me. I ended up selling it to my dad at a loss. Oh well, at least they’re getting their first ever digital camera at half off, haha. I decided to get a Sony coolpics because my last camera was a sony and it lasted 3 1/2 years and it’s perfect. It costs 160, has 14.1 megapix and a 3-inch screen, and it adjusts itself to the right setting and everything. And it’s really easy to upload photos. So yeah, I’d recommend this: http://www.sonystyle.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CategoryDisplay?catalogId=10551&storeId=10151&langId=-1&categoryId=16161&SR=nav:shop:cameras_camcorders:digital_cameras:ss&ref=http://www.sony.com/index.php

Where did you ever find mighty maple?! I’m pretty sure it would change my life for the better. Congrats on the new cam!

Actually, they sell it at a lot of stores near me. Check these if you have any near you: Stop & Shop, Whole Foods, Hannafords,


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

