Repetition, Repetition

Posted on May 20, 2010. Filed under: Daily Update | Tags: , , , , , |

If it’s good the first time, it’ll be good a second time around, right? I think that’s why I had another biscuit after dinner, as well as some other food repetitions.

Pomegranate Chobani With Dark Chocolate

Pomegranate Chobani With Dark Chocolate

It’d been too long since I had this combination: Pomegranate Chobani with 2/5 of my favorite dark chocolate bar. And talk about an antioxidant kapow! Between rich pomegranate extract and cacao, let the flavanoids roll in. It was so good, I had to have another.

Pomegranate Chobani With Orange Dark Chocolate

Pomegranate Chobani With Orange Dark Chocolate

This time it was a Pomegranate Chobani with this orange dark chocolate; something about the pomegranate flavor with a little citrus is amazing; try adding a little orange zest to your Chobani next time and I promise it will blow your mind!

Biscuit With Butter Toffee PB, Oatmeal With 365 Creamy

Biscuit With Butter Toffee PB, Oatmeal With 365 Creamy

This morning, another “conundrum”: Besides the fact that I had eaten all my pomegranate Chobanis, I just wasn’t craving yogurt, or protein, or anything but carbs and nut butter. But an unbalanced meal once and a while would never hurt; and it’s all healthy, right?

Oatmeal With 365 Creamy

Oatmeal With 365 Creamy

Healthy, creamy, and dreamy.

What 3 foods could you always eat? I would say oats, peanut butter, and dark chocolate. And because the first two are so cheap, I don’t mind splurging on the good chocolate 😀

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

17 Responses to “Repetition, Repetition”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

I’m going to go with almost the same list but swap out chocolate for mangoes!

I’d say chocolate, sweet potatoes, and blueberries. Though I’m pretty sure the list changes every week, haha…

Citrus with pomegranate! Genius! I need some orange or lemon extract. The 3 foods I would eat forever are peanut butter, milk, and apples!

I’m gonna have to agree – but banana instead of chocolate 😉 If I could have 4, I’d add back in the chocolate.

I can’t live without oats, apples and…coffee. I know the last one is not a food, but I gotta have it! All your ice cream posts made me get off my but and make ice cream. I currently have vanilla and chocolate waiting in the fridge to be frozen in a little while! Just in time for afternoon snack! Have a great afternoon.

Sweet! What do you use for the base? I have some recipes that are completely coconut milk. I’m imagining soy creamers must work similarly

Cereal, peanut butter, and bananas!

Hum, good question! I usually like variety, but I think bananas, blueberries and popcorn (and maybe cashews) are often seen in my plate these days! But since I’m a big advocate of eating to support natural detoxification, I guess I should rather make grapefruit, watermelon, buckwheat and greens on my top list! Oh, I almost forgot about cilantro. I’m a huge fan. For the taste and for the heavy metal chelation power!

Haha, I love my herbs, but cilantro is one I can not stand! I don’t think I’m one of the people for whom it tastes “soapy”, either. It just really doesn’t agree with my palate

Almost every day I eat scrambled eggs for breakfast. I almost always eat bananas for a snack, and I love dessert so I have to have chocolate! 🙂

Pizza, drunken noodle from our local restaurant, and chocolate! Healthy? Probably not, but I figure if I’m going to enjoy just 3 foods, they better be good! Lol.

Mmm pomegranate, orange, and chocolate sound like a perfect trio!

I think my three would be the same as yours. I am pretty sure that I know what to do with my pomegranate chobani now!

i’d say nv granola bars, yogurt and pb. i probably eat them every day as it is!

I could always eat…avocado…kashi crackers…and cheese!!! 🙂

only 3?!?! thats so hard to do!!! I think I will have to say cottage cheese, peanut butter and apples!! although there are SO many more i could eat and never get sick of..seriously U think of myself as an 80 year old woman eating greek yogurt and oatmeal with peanut butter!!

I can always eats oats, nut butter and naners. Good, hearty, stick to your ribs food.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

