That’s The Last Time I’ll Ever…

Posted on May 21, 2010. Filed under: Daily Update | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

Eat “real food” for breakfast because I’m not craving oatmeal or yogurt. The fact is, I just love my sweet and hot carbs first thing, and if I’m not craving it at first I’ll be craving it 30 minutes later.

Vegan Chocolate Fudge

Vegan Chocolate Fudge

After yesterday, no more eating fudge straight from the pan with a spoon. Does that ever lead down the road somewhere good? I don’t think so.

9 Miles

9 Miles

My run was full of lessons and “lasts”. From now on, I won’t push off a workout to better fit my snack schedule, run without proper form, or be so unprepared for running in the heat. I think all of those things go without question. But the biggest mistake of all would have been not finishing what I started when I could, so I wrapped up at the 9 miles I planned.

Oh, and I’ll never run again without praying Sex Bomb comes on itunes shuffle because that’s just too funny.

Plain Chobani With Local Raw Honey

Plain Chobani With Local Raw Honey

I will never go a day without eating some local raw honey. It’s new to me, but I’d swear by it. Expect a health post soon about why it’s so good and why I love it so much.

I’m pretty sure the last time I abused my grandmother for a ride to the grocery store I said I wouldn’t do it again. Whoops. To be fair, she abused me to pump her gas for her, so really it was a win-win situation today.

Raw Whole Milk, Oatmeal With Chocolate Peanut Butter And Peanuts

Raw Whole Milk, Oatmeal With Chocolate Peanut Butter And Peanuts

Now I can’t say I don’t drink milk anymore. I honestly do not remember the last time I drank a glass of milk. Over the past 10 years, the closest thing I’ve had is Silk Nog. In my family, no one drank milk; you put it in your coffee and tea. That’s probably because all we ever have around is crappy Garelick 1%, which–let’s face it–might as well be water. Well, apparently now I do drink raw, whole milk from local, grass-fed cows along with a bowl of oatmeal and Justin’s chocolate peanut butter. Sometimes.

Oatmeal With Cookie Dough Peanut Butter

Oatmeal With Cookie Dough Peanut Butter

I’ve bought chocolate chip cookie dough peanut butter for the last time. Why? Well, besides the fact that the company no longer exists, my recipe is much more cleaner and it’s so much more fun to make your own food. Don’t you think?

Clearly, if I eat vegetables and meat at breakfast, I take that as license to eat oats and yogurt all day. Hopefully, that won’t be on the menu for tonight, which should be done Italiana style.

What have you recently sworn off? After today’s Oprah, I think she needs to hang up her music career. But she’s definitely rich enough to do what she wants in my mind.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

12 Responses to “That’s The Last Time I’ll Ever…”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

“no more eating fudge straight from the pan with a spoon. Does that ever lead down the road somewhere good?”

LOL
That is something I am SO guilty of. I do that with all the random dips, spreads, and dessert stuff and before you know it, I have downed a ridic amount. BUT it was fun in the process 🙂

Raw local honey and health bennies, cant wait for the post!

I have sworn off 4.5 hrs of sleep per nite. Starting tonite. God I have gotten no sleep this week and it has sucked and i can hardly see straight 🙂

Later on I am starting a NN contest. Right up your nutty alley.

raw local honey looks so good! it is SO different thatn the pacakge stuffed…so much more flavor!

I bet the raw milk tastes darn tasty as well…yes I have to say the milk in my fridge is HOOD. Oh well!

i dont think i could actually swear off anything. it might just come bite me in the but. i would LIKE to swear off of staying up til 2, 3 or even 4am just mindlessly doing CRAP on the internet but i know that will happen again sometime…

Raw local honey? That sounds wonderful. 😀

I thought it was funny that you mentioned Garelick 1% because that’s exactly what we have in my house. I like it, but I think it’s because I grew up drinking it with almost every meal. 😀 Although I can imagine that local whole milk must be pretty much amazing. 😉

I saw a local raw honey vendor yesterday at the farmer’s market. I was tempted to get some. I’ll be sure to next time I’m there! And, as of today, I’ve sworn off eating breakfast before a run. I never eat before a run. Bad idea. I had to ditch the last third of my run today. Boo! Oh well. There are more runs to be conquered! 🙂

Wait – what happened on Oprah?
And I’m sure the raw honey is better for you…but it’s still honey…same thing with agave nectar and stuff. It’s still sugar.
…I’m just saying that’s how it is – cause I still eat maple syrup by the spoonfuls…

sound ways to be! haha
fudge from the pan makes me want to go make some so I can do that haha (yours looks amazing!)
My list is way too long to type here.
Have a wonderful eve!

I love making my own nut butters! Really, the possibilities are endless. I have only sworn off dairy and soy, but I do miss tofu. They say that raw local honey is good for allergies…I need to get some of that. Oh and really do you need an excuse to eat oatmeal all day? Have a great weekend!

I really dislike the honey from the stores because it is just so old! I completely agree with you that local honey is fantastic!!! I haven’t had it in a very long time though.

One of my coworkers swears that taking a teaspoon of local raw honey every night before sleeping has helped keep her allergies at bay!

I actually just started eating local honey to try to help aid my allergy troubles. I wrote a whole post on that if you are interested!

Local honey is out of this world different and AMAZING!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

