May Review

Posted on June 1, 2010. Filed under: Recipe | Tags: |

Edit: Right now, my blog is at platipus329.wordpress.com

Welcome back to the work week! I hope you had a good Memorial Day weekend. How was mine? Meh. At least it was probably better than my poor dad’s who had to work more than usual, working Sunday and Monday. That’s what working in computers at a college will get ya! In case you missed any posts,

Now, remember this post? Now that May is over, I thought it’d be fun to check in with my Recipe goals and see how they’re coming. Of course, I’m always adding to that list, like those brownies I made recently were a “new addition”. But I consider this a good base for the whole Summer.

Vegan peanut butter fudge: Made it. Not 100% satisfied but it’s better than the first attempt and I’m not convinced it’s getting better.

Falafels: Now that I’ve tasted them, I know what I’m aiming for.

Vegan Meatloaf: Not yet. Waiting for a time when we’re low on food.

Gluten-free Killer Cornbread: Not yet but darn that sounds good right about now!

Vegan Break-Up Bars: I’m waiting for a really special occasion to break these out.

Chickpeas From Dry: Done here

Bob’s Red Mill GF Vanilla Cupcakes: Done

Chocolate Sorbet: Need room in the freezer

Raw Cashew “Ice Cream”: Done with a recipe!

Nut Milk: Still using cartoned.

Raw Chocolate Brownies more like Grezzo’s: Haven’t even thought about it yet.

Sprouted Almond Butter: Have the almonds. Need to soak.

Tart Frozen Yogurt: Nope.

Pomegranate Syrup: Made it, shoved it in the refrigerator and haven’t touched it since.

Raw Vegan Chicken Salad: I could call this one done since I made Averie’s raw taco meat but since I loved that so much I’m sure I’ll be making this one, too.

Maple Pecan Ice Cream(or something of the like): Again, need more room in the fridge.

Coconut Milk Ice Cream: Made what I’m now calling cocoa butter sorbet

That’s 6/17. Not bad for 2 weeks! On top of those, you might see some formatting changes on the blog from now and again; I’m trying to pick a new look as I’m not entirely happy with the current one but I am not a computer wiz so bear with me. I’ve also got two other “special” products in the works.

What goals are you working on?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

7 Responses to “May Review”

RSS Feed for Food Makes Fun Fuel Comments RSS Feed

That is an impressive May! Wow!

I am loving the summer challenges that Biz & Gina have put together & my goal is to stick with them! Happy Tuesday, Evan!

Geez!! Very impressive list you’ve got going on. I need to start setting recipe goals for myself. Especially now that it’s summer — for some reason, I have more of an urge to experiment with new recipes in the summer time.

Good luck with the formatting/layout change(s). I can feel your pain — I haven’t been completely happy with the layout of my blog since it started, but I am also not a computer whiz…so it just seems so complicated to make a significant change while the blog is already up and running.

haha…i DEFINITELY need more room in my fridge too, especially seeing as my freezer is frosted over. ugh, so annoying.

and YES for sprouted almond butter – i can’t wait to see how that one turns out!!!

Looks like May was a good one!

Ooooh, I’m so glad you’ll be making that 101 cookbooks tart frozen yogurt!!! It’s SO good!

Summer goals for me include increasing my running endurance and cooking more (especially with my raw cookbooks–if that makes any sense).


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

